What's new?

Geriatrics Program

The MAFHT Geriatrics Program was developed to address the needs of older adults and their caregivers. It’s never too early (or too late!) to learn about effective ways to improve and promote a healthy lifestyle, regardless of age or health status.

That’s one of the reasons we offer a memory clinic that provides primary care and support for patients with cognitive concerns and their families. We assess many aspects of memory function and provide recommendations on available treatments. Memory clinics are held on a monthly basis. Click here to learn more about our Geriatrics Program.

Diabetes Prevention Program

The MAFHT Diabetes Prevention Program includes educational group sessions offered monthly. The goal of the program is to increase each individual’s knowledge, skills and confidence in adopting healthy lifestyle behaviors in order to improve self-management of their health status. Click here to learn more.

PROTECT YOUR FAMILY FROM THE FLU

Each year, 1 in every 5 Canadians gets the influenza virus – also known as the flu. The flu is much worse than a cold with symptoms like fever, cough, fatigue, sore muscles, and more. The flu vaccine can prevent these problems, but some people still choose not to get it. Why? Let’s look at 3 common myths (From: The Canadian Paediatric Society)

Prenez note:

notre numéro de téléphone 613-748-9899 n'est plus en service

Pour nous joindre, veuillez utiliser seulement notre numéro 613-749-4429.

Nous sommes désolés pour tout inconvénient que cela pourrait avoir causé.

Bienvenue bébé - Donner le bain à votre bébé

Serez-vous bientôt un nouveau parent? Vous n'avez jamais baigné un nouveau-né? Regardez cette vidéo crée par Santé publique Ottawa et le Centre Monarch, qui démontre comment donner un bain à un nouveau-né.

Quoi de neuf?

Programme de gériatrie

Le programme de gériatrie de l’ESFAM a été développé pour répondre aux besoins des personnes âgées et de leurs aidants. Il n'est jamais trop tôt (ou trop tard !) pour en apprendre d’avantage sur les moyens efficaces d’améliorer et de promouvoir un mode de vie saine, indépendamment de son âge ou de son état de santé.

C’est pourquoi nous offrons la clinique de mémoire qui procure des soins primaires et de soutien pour les patients avec des difficultés cognitifs et de leurs familles. Nous évaluons de nombreux aspects de la fonction de mémoire et fournissons des recommandations sur les traitements disponibles. La clinique de mémoire se déroule mensuellement. Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur notre programme de gériatrie.

Programme de prévention du diabète

Le programme de prévention du diabète de l’ESFAM comprend des séances éducatives de groupe, offert mensuellement. Le but du programme est d’augmenter les connaissances, les habiletés et la confiance des individus dans l’adoption d’habitudes de vie saine afin d’améliorer l’autogestion de leur santé. Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus.